Coveted Style of the Week: Adding a Little Edge to the Work Wardrobe

A co-worker of mine has this awesome leather skirt that she wears to work and it looks so fun, but still professional. I thought I found a similar one at Buffalo Exchange recently, and got really excited, but of course it didn’t fit, so I’m still on the quest for the perfect leather pencil skirt. The same look has popped up on Inspired Design a couple of times:

Since I’ve put myself on a tight clothes budget (which is not easy my friends), I will probably invest in a synthetic leather skirt (it sounds better than pleather) like this one from Zara (that is of course sold out) first. I apologize in advance to my friends that are adamantly against the “synthetics”.

One thought on “Coveted Style of the Week: Adding a Little Edge to the Work Wardrobe

  1. Pingback: Coveted Style of the Week: Corporate Jungle | In Matters of Style

Leave a Reply

