Classy Christmas

I don’t know if you’ve noticed a trend in my posts, but my friend Kathryn is one of the classiest, most entertaining ladies around. She throws great parties, has great style and can turn something drab into something fabulous in half an hour. So, when she said she was going to have a Christmas dinner party, I was over the moon.

There were about 14 of us total and it was a fabulous ladies’ night out. There were festive cocktails, calligraphed place cards, Spode Christmas china and door prizes (I won a cute set of poppers). She also had hurricanes with red and gold ornaments literally, all over her house. It was amazing and so festive (and prompted me to go buy like 4 more glass hurricanes). This was all followed by a Spirit Swap in which we all took home a nice little bottle of wine. I’m secretly hoping this becomes an annual event.

Here are some photos of the details:

Leave a Reply

