Relaxing Weekend With the Parents

Okay so my real, full-time day job is seriously starting to get in the way of my much more fun, part-time blogging hobby. I’m way behind on my posts and I’m trying to reorganize the content a little to make it more friendly so bear with me.

The day after I got home from my Salt Lake/Austin trip, my mom and dad came to check out the Main Street Arts Festival. Then they took me to a delicious dinner at Blue Mesa and treated me to a little shopping (where I finally bought the Rifle Paper Co. stationery I’ve been lusting after for weeks. They know just how to help a girl unwind after a crazy week. So much so that I decided to pack up and go to Nocona for the weekend for a little relaxing. Mom and I spent Saturday morning antiquing and running errands. I found some great stuff at the Two Blondes Antique Mall in the old boot company. Then we spent the afternoon baking some of the delicious goodies from Hummingbird Bakery’s colorful and super yummy recipe collection. I don’t know how I would function without these relaxing little weekends with my family.

Leave a Reply

