Thirsty Thursday: Grapefruit Goodness

Grapefruit Goodness

So last Friday my sweet friend Lindsey had several of us over to grill out and enjoy some cocktails, including this delicious concoction that I now crave every time I step out into the summer heat. Also, several weeks ago I interrogated her about where she got the awesome soap that was in her bathroom (a little creepy, I know) and she surprised me by ordering me a bottle off eBay. I’m obsessed. The smell of the soap is freesia and poppy but it was the same color as the Grapefruit Goodness which made for a good photo.

Grapefruit Goodness – (Lindsey, feel free to rename) – 1 part Grapefruit juice, 1 part vodka, 2 parts tonic

We also went to Pop’s Safari Cigar Shop after this where we discovered that they had a patio. How did we not know this? The Husband’s occasional cigar is much more bearable on a cute open terrace.

One thought on “Thirsty Thursday: Grapefruit Goodness

Leave a Reply

