Stock the Bar Showers

One of my favorite wedding trends has been the ever-popular Stock the Bar Shower. Grooms love them, the wedding party doesn’t dread them, and brides get a chance to blow off a little steam.  I love these because glassware is my second favorite thing in the world (behind paper goods, of course). If you have a lot of local friends that appreciate a good cocktail, this is a great modern twist on the bridal shower. Here are some stock the bar party and gift ideas to inspire your own version:

Love Lemon Tree Paperie

Pinterest find

Love these highball glasses from Furbish

Great gift or serving ware for a stock the bar shower

A saloon theme with these as a gift would be awesome.

Great theme for a fall shower

The perfect in-theme pass-around.

Images: [1], [2], [3], [4], [5]

I had the opportunity to throw two stock the bar showers last year, which were both a huge success. Here are some of the highlights:

Michael and Brittney

The first was for one of my sweet friend, Brittney, from college. We had not met many of their local friends before so I was a little nervous about how it would be received. Well my worries were unwarranted. We had a blast! Michael and Brittney got a ton of fun liquors, bottles of wine and barware and we got to know their friends much better (it made the wedding that much more fun). I thought these invitations from Invitation Box were fitting since we all met in Raiderland. (I did have some issues with Invitation Box though – just FYI.) I found some really cute napkins at Target and used that as my color scheme. I think it turned out really well.

The second was for my law school friend, Saniya and her husband Ali. I co-hosted with two other classmates, Kathryn and Lindsay, and let me tell you – attorneys know how to throw a party.  We combined Mediterranean  food with wine-themed décor on the tables. For a guest book, we had guests sign corks with well wishes and the corks now sit in a beautiful glass hurricane in their dining room.

Caprese skewers (Pinterest idea)

One thought on “Stock the Bar Showers

Leave a Reply

