Date Night

The Husband and I went on a great date night Saturday to see the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra at Bass Hall. My friend Kathryn and her husband have been doing this for years and love it, so when the Hubs asked me if I wanted to go I said absolutely. I had never been to a true symphony performance before and wasn’t really sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised. The performance we went to was entitled “The American Festival” and opened with the Star-Spangled Banner (which gave me goosebumps), followed by a multimedia presentation on the history of Fort Worth and a solo by a world renowned violinist. It was pretty amazing. The conductor explained each piece before they played it, which made it that much more interesting. There is a lot more history and story-telling behind the music than I anticipated. Fort Worth is really lucky to have such a great orchestra and performance hall in our little city. I highly recommend a symphony night for a little date variety.

 

One thought on “Date Night

Leave a Reply

